Showing posts from April, 2017

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (often abbreviated as
SRH ) are a franchise cricket team based in
Hyderabad , Telangana , that plays in the
Indian Premier League (IPL). [3] This is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL. [4] The team made an appearance in the IPL playoffs in its first season in 2013 and won its maiden title in the
2016 season.
The team is currently captained by David Warner and coached by Tom Moody . The primary home ground of the team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.
Franchise history
Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2012 and debut in 2013. They retained 20 players from the Chargers, which left slots open for 13 players (eight Indian, five overseas). They filled six of these with
Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy , Sudeep Tyagi,
Nathan McCullum , Quinton de Kock and Clint McKay . The team was announced in Chennai on 18 December…